Named Patient Pharmaceutical Assessment Advisory (NPPA) Panel

We may seek expert advice on NPPA applications.

Members of the Advisory Panel

  • Dr Sarah Buchanan, Neurologist
  • Dr Priscilla Campbell-Stokes, Paediatric Rheumatologist 
  • Dr Elizabeth (Liz) Dennett, Colorectal Surgeon 
  • Dr Helen Evans, Paediatric Gastroenterologist 
  • Dr Alistair Gunn, Paediatric Endocrinologist
  • Dr Liza Lack (Crayton), General Practitioner 
  • Dr Vidya Mathavan, Haematologist
  • Dr John Mottershead, Consultant Neurologist, Southern
  • Dr Paul Ockelford, Clinical Haematologist
  • Dr Grant Pidgeon, Renal Physician 
  • Prof Lynette Sadlier, Paediatric Neurologist
  • Dr Matthew Strother, Medical Oncologist
  • Dr Lochie Teague, Paediatric Haematologist
  • Dr Paul Timmings, Neurologist
  • Dr Justin Travers, General and Respiratory Physician
  • Dr Rachel Webb, Paediatric Infectious Disease Physician
  • Dr Simon Wynn Thomas, General Practitioner

In addition to the Advisory Panel, Pharmac may seek independent advice from specialists with experience relevant to the specific case being considered.