Multiple sclerosis treatments

Applications to fund some medicines to treat multiple sclerosis are reviewed by MSTAC.

Download the relevant form

Applications to fund the following medicines for multiple sclerosis require approval from MSTAC:

  • Interferon beta-1a (Avonex)
  • Interferon beta-1b (Betaferon)
  • Glatiramer acetate (Copaxone)
  • Natalizumab (Tysabri)
  • Fingolimod (Gilenya)
  • Dimethyl fumarate (Tecfidera)
  • Teriflunomide (Aubagio)
  • Ocrelizumab (Ocrevus)

Always download the latest form from the Schedule, in case criteria has changed. 

Members of MSTAC

MSTAC meets approximately every three weeks.

  • Dr Ernest Willoughby – Chair, Neurologist
  • Dr David Abernethy – Neurologist
  • Dr John Mottershead – Neurologist
  • Dr Jennifer Taylor – Neurologist
  • Dr Alan Wright – Neurologist

Contact MSTAC